New Year, New Garden

image

Winter is leaving, spring is upon us. I am very excited to start my garden again. Last year was my first time planting a vegetable garden so I will be starting this year out with a little more experience. I saved seeds back from what I grew last year, even though seeds aren’t expensive it’s satisfying knowing your hard work will bring a new bounty. My favorite were the cucumbers, we made homemade pickles with them that lasted nearly all winter. What are your favorite garden vegetables? I’d love some advice on new things to plant this year. So far my list includes: Cucumbers, tomatoes, radishes, lettuce, peppers, squash, watermelon, carrots, sugar snap peas, basil, thyme, cilantro, peppermint, and parsley. Also indoors I’ve grown leeks and green onions year round.

Leave a Reply

